This site uses cookies! Learn More

This site uses cookies!

armedunity.com uses cookies to improve user experience.

By continuing to use this site, you agree to allow us to store cookies on your computer.

Partyanimal02

Needing A Team To Make A FPS With Unreal Engine

Hi, I'm looking for a team to help make a fps.

I my self tried programming a while ago, but failed. So I have NO experience making games, but I do have a solid concept and many other ideas.

The roles I need are...

Artist

Weapons Programmer

A.I Programmer

Character model Programmer

Environment Programmer

Lighting Expert

Coding Programmer

I'm not trying to make the next call of duty, but I do want to make a solid game and basically start something in life. 

If you want more details, pm me.

Thanks

Please login or register to see this quote.

Take my advice and start off smaller, no one will want to work with an "ideas-guy", honestly. Not trying to insult but just trying to help you.

• Like 3

You should tell us something abot your ideas. You said that you have no experience in game development, so why should someone contact you without knowing anything about the game? 

Not really. Try something alone perhaps?

• Like 1

Trust me, this won't work. You will either get bored, quit because you have other matters and more pressing problems, or just because you cannot manage your team. You can tell your lighting expert you want graphics like X, but without having a solid understanding of each process that requires a team member you shouldn't be managing one. This is not a possibility that may go the other way for someone else, but this is how it has been from the beginning, and, sadly, some of us learned this the hard way. Not to talk about keeping your team productive, not once I worked with people that were just lazy, and I rather quit the project.  Forgot to mention you won't continue because you don't have the required experience.

Edited by V3ndetta
  • Like 1